The Best

One of the things I dislike the most in this world would be to stop people from doing what they wish to do. I truly abhor having this placed upon me. It isn’t because I am placed in a spot where I find myself at a crossroads of sorts. It is certainly not because of the hair-pulling frustration that I have to experience. I do not mind that a single bit. However, the thing that induces this aversion in me is the need to act as a deterrence. I don’t wish to be the one who stops people from attaining what they desire, especially people who hold a special place in my heart.

But what if that thing is not beneficial and instead has an adverse element in it? This is why I detest this so much. Between supporting that person in getting what he wants and deterring him from getting it, what do you do? Which do you choose? When the desire to be your pillar of support and the overpowering urge to keep you safe collides head on, which do I choose?

God, give me the wisdom to differentiate between what I can’t comprehend & the courage to do what is right, so that he may have the best.

Because that is all I ever wanted – the best for you.

 

This entry was posted in Abba Father, Be strong, Close to the heart, Faith, Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

